3d printed lower jig

[Jeff Rodriguez] has been busy testing a feasible DIY method for rifling a barrel and has found some success using salt water, a power supply, wire, and 3D printed … If you partially 3D-print an 80 lower receiver but don't complete it, the unfinished lower could be classified as a firearm even still. 2020-05-15 Tactical Tusk. So do I need the .4 nozzle? Pretty good. Search. I got a slight wave in the sheetmetal above the ejection port, but that's mostly due to my putting the cutout in the wrong place on the jig. 80% Lower Receivers vs 3D Printed Firearms: What's the Difference? Unfortunately, 3D-printed firearms don't get the same treatment. At this point, I decided that it was as pressed as it was going to be. Load more 3D Printer Info. January 16th, 2014. Can be fixed with rear pin or by using the contour fit of the lower. I have a NEJE Master 2 laser scribe and wanted a way to give a rough estimate of the cutting area. It's biggest drawback is that because it is so rigid, it tends to crack in situations where ABS or PETG would just flex. Show more... Download files Like Share. Arrow Fletching Jig . Nylon Spacer Cutting Jig. The ATF has classified 80 lower receivers as non-firearms because the fire control group is filled in, no holes are drilled, and no components can be installed to make it partially functional. I designed this tool in Fusion360 and printed it on the Monoprice Mini Select 3D printed. 3D printing streamlines and enhances the production of these tools, resulting in greater productivity and better ergonomics.. Overview of the application. Once I turned the model, I saw that only half of that gap had been supported: https://i.imgur.com/F730fPX.pngI upped the support density from your 6% to 50% and I got something that looks like it'll hold: https://i.imgur.com/d3U0slJ.png. The abuse from using the drill can cause it to break over time by delaminating your layers. It was a tight fit and I had to (very)carefully tap them in with